www.gujaratindia.com - Official Portal of Gujarat Government



Gandhinagar, Wednesday: Gujarat Governor Dr Shrimati Kamlaji administered oath of office and secrecy to six Ministers of State at the Raj Bhawan here today in presence of Chief Minister Mr. Narendra Modi.

The six sworn-in are Mr. Liladharbhai Khodaji Vaghela, Mr. Mohanbhai Kalyanji Kundaria, Mr. Jaydrathsinhji Chandrasinhji Parmar, Mr. Jitendra Ratilal Sukhadia, Mr. Ishwarsinh Thakorbhai Patel and Mr. Ranjitbhai Mangubhai Gilitwala.

Dr. Kamlaji and Mr. Modi complimented the newly sworn-in Ministers. The function was conducted by Chief Secretary Mr. A.K. Joti. It was attended by the Chief Justice of Gujarat, other Ministers, Judges, MPs, MLAs, senior government officers and invited guests.

Mr. Liladhar Vaghela, B.A., B.Ed, represents Deesa Assembly constituency in Banaskantha district. He was born on February 17, 1935 at Pimpal in Chanasma taluka of Mehsana, was elected four times and remained Rural Housing Minister earlier. He is associated with a number of educational and social organisations.

Mr. Mohanlal Kundaria, M.Sc., represents Tankara constituency in Rajkot district. He was born on September 6, 1951 at Mandal in Morbi taluka. He was elected thrice and remained Minister of State for Rural Development earlier. He is associated with Morbi Diamond Association, Oilseeds Cooperative Society and Municipality.

Mr. Jaydrathsinhji Parmar, B.Com, LL.B, DTP, LL.M. (Part-1), represents Halol seat from Panchmahals district. He was elected once earlier. He was born on July 25, 1964. He is associated with several district and taluka level panchayat institutions.

Mr. Jitendra Sukhdia, Diploma in Mechanical Engineering, represents Sajyajiganj constituency from Vadodara. He was born on January 5, 1946 at Vadodara. He was the chief whip in the previous Assembly. He has been Vice-President of BJP Gujarat unit and was associated with district and taluka panchayat, Alembic Workers Union and Sukhadia Dasha Shrimali Community.

Mr. Ranjitbhai Gilitwala, B.Com, ACA (Chartered Accountant), represents Surat East seat in the Assembly. He was born on October 15, 1946. He is in Zari trade and has been associated with Surat Municipal Corporation.

Mr. Iswarsinh Patel, B.A., LL.B., represents Ankleshwar constituency, He was born on June 25, 1965 at Kudadra in Hansot taluka of Bharuch district. He was in the Public Enterprise and Panchayat Raj Committees in the previous Assembly. He has been associated with BJP as District President, Yuva Morcha, VHP, Agricultural Price Commission, Sugar and Milk Cooperative Unions and Veer Narmad South Gujarat University Senate.

All the newly sworn-in Ministers, except one, have visited some foreign country or the other.

Commissionerate of Information, Gujarat

Add Gujarat State Portal News To :

http://www.gswan.gov.in, Gujarat State Wide Area Network Vibrant Gujarat Gujarat Tourism : External website that opens in a new window http://india.gov.in, The National Portal of India https://www.digitalgujarat.gov.in/, Digital Gujarat